Who WTTC Are

Who we are

WTTC is a non-profit organisation, with headquarters in London and teams based across the world, spearheading the sustainable and inclusive growth of the private Travel & Tourism sector.  

We are governed by a board of executive directors, who have responsibility for guiding the work of the Council in the fulfillment of its mission.


WTTC Directors

Gloria Guevara

President & CEO

Virginia Messina

Managing Director

Jeff Poole

SVP Advocacy

Maribel Rodriguez

SVP Membership & Commercial

Tiffany Misrahi

VP Policy

Helena Bononi

VP Commercial

Lola Una

VP Government Affairs

Inga Hjartardottir

VP Finance

Teresa Vallis

VP Marketing

Haybina Hao

Regional Director - Greater China

Nigel David

Regional Director - APAC & Middle East

WTTC Ambassadors

Our ambassador programme identifies global travel industry leaders with proven records of success in key markets to work alongside WTTC, bringing strong experience from careers in the tourism industry.

Selected by Christopher Nassetta, chairman of the WTTC and chief executive of Hilton, and Gloria Guevara, WTTC chief executive, the ambassadors work closely with the council to expand its presence, voice, and influence in key markets.

Adolfo Favieres


Christopher Rodrigues


Gerald Lawless


Kathleen Matthews


Martin Cowley


Michael Frenzel


Michel Taride